Election update

The (unofficial) election results for the governors are out now. Here’s how it turned out:

Boca Campus

Jamal Hamilton (297 votes, 55%)

Zach Tortota (240 votes, 45%)

Jupiter Campus

Tara Boulos (102 votes, 52%)

Jordy Yarnell (96 votes, 48%)

If there are any contestations, they’re due at 5 p.m. on Monday. SG Adviser Rivka Felsher says that seems likely in Jupiter especially, as there’s only a six vote difference. But I doubt I’ll be able to get copies of those contestations in any timely way, if there are any — Media Relations and Student Government still haven’t given me the copies from the presidential race I formally requested a month ago. I’ll ask, though, what they were and post that summation.

On a different note, I’ll be interviewing Abe Cohen and Tiffany Weimar early next week for the UP‘s traditional incoming/outgoing presidents profile. If you have questions for these two, post them in the comments or e-mail me; I’ll ask for you and post the answers here if they don’t make it into the print story.

Leave a Reply

